top of page

Out The Window - Karolína Fabianová

Looking out of the window,

searching for a better tomorrow

while letting today pass by

and slip through my fingers in no time

because I’m feeling too blue.

But does sadness have any value?



Maybe it would

If it could

be transformed into energy

because it could power an entire city.

If I could drink my own tears,

because I wouldn’t have to drink anything else for years.

If it could be a job

because I wouldn’t have to work anymore.

If I could live with it

because it seems to have become a habit

to let it consume me,

especially in the moments when I should be

high on cloud nine

and not faking smiles

just to prove to others and myself

that it isn’t here, that it has finally left.

But does sadness ever leave?



Maybe it would be that ease

that would come

after throwing it out

of the window

and not moving in its flow

like a willow

moves in the wind.

Maybe it would be that shift

that would happen tomorrow,

if I didn’t let today be just another hollow

piece of my existence on this planet

and instead would go and watch the sunset,

which I would ask

to shine more and last,

until the sadness would pass away,

so that it would maybe stay

for a little bit longer,

longer than forever

with all the sadness and grief,

from which I will never get a relief.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page